top of page

Life after Black History Month!

Updated: Mar 12, 2018

Now that February is over and I have had a few moments to catch my breath (and sleep), I wanted to update everyone and send a very special thank you to everyone who showed up, showed out, and made Part of the Conversation Presents Black History Month @ Civic Hall a phenomenal success.


As of March 1st POTC had:

  • 11 events

  • approximately 400 event RSVPs

  • over 200 event attendees

  • And an astounding 2289 video views, collectively!

As you know, just because Black History Month is over doesn’t mean the work stops.

I intend to continue the work of POTC year round and expand beyond Civic Hall to other spaces throughout the city. And, potentially, across the country. I have big plans for POTC and these events during Black History Month gave me the motivation and momentum I needed.


There is no doubt that I owe all the success to the event producers, presenters and speakers who stepped forward when I put out the call. And to them I want to send out a very special thank you!


Next steps……..


Next, I am looking for more event and work spaces to spread the message! More entrepreneurs, motivators, activists and knowledge hoarders to share their greatness with the world!

If you would like to assist with the future of POTC, in any way, hit the CONTACT page or email partoftheconvo@gmail.com.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page