top of page

How The Magic Is Made...


HI!


I’m Tamika!


The mastermind behind Part Of The Conversation!!


For those of you who don’t know me, I am an artist, a skills & knowledge collector, and a general Get-Shit-Done connoisseur.


Part of the Conversation was a dream I didn’t know I had. The idea popped into my head this past September after seeking event after event come through my workspace run by the same people, with the same people, for the SAME PEOPLE! I needed to figure out a way to expand diversity and inclusion in the space. Around the same time a group, known as The RIpple, reached out to have one of their “How to Be An Ally…” events in our space. It felt like all the stars were aligning and turned into POTC’s very first event, How To Be An Ally To Black Women.


I was HOOKED!


Fast forward to February where I am neck deep in planning/executing Black History Month programming for POTC and loving every minute of it! By February 28th I was beyond exhausted, but I still wish I could have done more. This is when I realized Part of the Conversation was my passion.


So here we are today, basking in the success of Black History Month and trying to capitalize on the momentum. Making magic happen!



19 views0 comments
bottom of page